Tuesday, August 31, 2010


If you haven't heard, or you haven't played an EA sports game lately, Electronic Arts is now packaging all of their new games (Starting with Tiger Woods PGA Tour 2011 in June) with an Online play pass. Understandably, people are upset about this. Now if you want to buy a game used, rent a game, or borrow it from a friend, you'll have to pay 10 dollars off the Xbox Live Marketplace, or PSN. Understandably, people don't like this, but is hate really warranted?

When you buy a game used, you will save quite some money on it, right? Of course. You can save from $5-$30 on it, but how much does that really mean? If you buy a game (Let's use John Madden 2011) for $60, then you'll get the game, with all of the features that the games have, and Electronic Arts makes $60. But if you buy John Madden 11 for $50 used, and Electronic Arts makes how much money? $0. HOORAY! YEAH NOTHING FOR THEM RIGHT? It makes sense for the company to want to make at least some money for how long they've spent on making the whole game. I try to stay away from most sports games on XBOX Live, due to the fact that I might have to leave for some reason, eat food, go to the bathroom, or anything of that sort.

On one other note, I purchased Skate 3 (Sorry, I meant Skate. 3) over the summer, and I was surprised to see that it actually came with an online pass as well. It makes sense to add this to your skateboarding game as well as your football series. But it has nothing to do with that, no. In fact, it was a free pass for the Skate 3 share pack. Meaning that the new addition to the game from the previous two (skate.Park) They advertise it on the back of the box, and you would have to pay for it otherwise. That would be like if Bungie took out the entire forge and theatre modes if you were to buy Halo 3 used. That feels pretty stupid.

Thursday, August 19, 2010



This video showcases both my new VCR and my Green Wall.

Hopefully, I can do something semi-weekly.

Sunday, August 1, 2010

Ok something about reviews channel

If anyone cares, I haven't posted a review video since May. This is for several reasons.
First- I've been working at a Summer Camp for most of the summer.
Second- I haven't been able to be in my room for a while because it's been painted.

But, since my room's been finished, and I've moved a VCR into my room, I can finally start making videos again right?

actually wrong. Somehow, in the moving I've lost the power cord to charge my video camera so... I'll have to wait for the one I ordered of Amazon to arrive in the mail.

Saturday, June 12, 2010

Oh Goodness

I haven't done much in a while have I?

Wednesday, May 12, 2010


You know, this game is still incredible. I've currently beat the game with created skater (The AVGN, just by the way), Tony Hawk, and I'm halfway through the game with DARTH FREAKING MAUL!

Tuesday, April 13, 2010


I was going to do a Tony Hawk's retrospective, but that would actually be pretty boring.

So disregard the post that was here for a while.

Thursday, April 8, 2010

Next Video Review?

Here's a hint: It's Tony Hawk's Pro Skater

Sunday, March 28, 2010

1200 points?

Yes, the stimulus package is FIFTEEN DOLLARS!!! That's quite a bit of money. Three dollars each? I wouldn't normally do this, but i think i will buy it, just because I'm stupid. Yeah, it's a lot of money, but i like the game, and i'll spend the money to keep playing. It's funny how stupid i can be. Now, 15 dollars could buy me:
-Trials HD
-A whole lot of indie games
-Several Ice Cream sandwiches
-A CD of some sorts (DEAD MILKMEN!!!)
-Some really good maple syrup
-Fifteen XBOX live avatar berets (of course I already bought one so that would make 16)
-A whole lot of nostalgia critic references
-Some actual talent?
(On the above note, did you know that I changed my XBox Live Gamer picture to a Breakfast Burrito, it's a free picture pack!)
-The transformers movie from 1986
-T0y Soldiers
-Perfect Dark (With 400 points left over, which i could probably buy worms, or some RVB Episodes)
-Some... Music
-Clarinet Lessons

Monday, March 22, 2010

Buying new games?

Most of the people i associate with want me to buy Battlefield: Bad Company 2. I don't think i will though. You see, I already bought Modern Warfare 2, a perfectly good first person shooter game. It's modern based, and uses real guns. BC2 seems a little too similar to Call of Duty 6, and i don't feel like spending $60 on something really similar to something i've already bought.

Also i need a new Microphone Headset.

Wednesday, March 17, 2010

New Games!

Bill Lambeer's Combat Basketball... Why does this exis

The other games that I bought.
Psychonauts- Apparently it's funny, and good, so i thought that i would buy it
Totally Rad- Well, with a description like that, my only choice is to believe that it's totally rad! (I'll probably review this)
Dick Tracy- Do you need a description?
Halo 2- Servers close in April, i figured i'd play it to see what it's like
Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare- I'll probably just play for single player.

Sunday, March 14, 2010


Why would I want to make something like this? I have no idea.

Anyway: Why is Activision being such a jerk to it's publishers? Suing Double Fine for continuing with BrĂ¼tal Legend project, and also just being generally mean to Infinity Ward.

Doesn't it seem that Activision is doing the same thing that created Activision in the first place? Atari wasn't giving enough credit to their developers, and so a group of developers broke off from Atari, to form a new company to make Atari games for the VCS, known as... Activision. Yeah.